1 Attending
2017-01-06 Time
Friday, January 6, 2017 11:21 pm - Saturday, January 7, 2017 12:21 am
Los Angeles, CA
United States
Los Angeles, CA (Jan 6, 2017) — The Society of Camera Operators (SOC) announces the nominees for Camera Operator of the Year in the Film and Television categories.
Camera Operator of the Year – Film Nominees:
Stephen Campanelli, SOC – Sully
David Emmerichs, SOC – Nocturnal Animals
Mark Goellnicht, SOC – Hacksaw Ridge
Petr Hlinomaz – Manchester by the Sea
Jacques Jouffret, SOC – Deep Water Horizon
Ari Robbins, SOC – La La Land
Camera Operator of the Year – Television Nominees:
Andrew Mitchell, SOC – The People v. OJ Simpson: American Crime Story
Ben Semanoff, SOC & Bruce MacCallum, SOC – The Night of
Steven Matzinger & Greg Smith – Westworld
Bob Gorelick, SOC – Stranger Things
Aaron Medick, SOC – Mr. Robot
Sean Savage, Assoc BSC & ACO – Game of Thrones
The Camera Operator of the Year Recipients will be announced at the February 11, 2017 Awards Show hosted at the Lowes Hollywood Hotel. Last year’s recipients were P. Scott Sakamoto, SOC – The Revenant and Steve Fracol, SOC – Scandal.
For further information about the SOC’s Lifetime Achievement Awards and to purchase your seats: SOCAwards.com
About the SOC
The Society of Camera Operators (SOC) advances the art, craft, and creative contributions of the Camera Operator. The SOC is an internationally recognized professional honorary society. The core activities of the Society are the annual SOC Awards, publishing the Society’s magazine Camera Operator and our charitable commitment to The Vision Center at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles.
Press Contact:
Kristin Petrovich Kennedy
(818) 471-4975 x 700
(818) 388-2306
For SOC Information:
Society of Camera Operators
Madison Burgess
socoffice@soc.org www.soc.org
# # #
Captcha Challenge
Reload Image
Type in the verification code above
There are no new feeds to view at this time.