Forums » Drones

Car Photography/Videography with drones

• December 16, 2020 4:30 AM PST

Greetings, peeps!

I've got this forum from @Maura B. while I was doing my research about drone film making. I mainly specialize in taking pics/vids of cars since they arent that difficult to work with, also had an IG Page but I've taking it down due to rebranding. Since I am new to this, I'm open to any criticism, so don't hold back!

Gear I used : DJI Mavic Air 2.

Pic: 

http://imgur.com/a/iQgfj8L

Vid: 

https://youtu.be/DxE3kKNWZtE
    This post was edited by Maura Nicolaita at December 16, 2020 4:37 AM PST

• 397 posts
    December 16, 2020 4:42 AM PST

Hey Andrei! Glad to have you on the forums ! We have a technical issue but I edited your post so that links can show properly 

I love the drone video, very professional! Looking forward to see more from you.

• 40 posts
    December 17, 2020 1:01 AM PST

Nice job! 

• 29 posts
    December 17, 2020 1:03 AM PST

I like the video but I would like to see more pictures taken with the drone. Also what was the most difficult part in flying that drone? I want to purchase a drone as well in the future

• 55 posts
    December 17, 2020 1:05 AM PST

Hey man, I will be honest with you. I love the car. I have an Audi RS5 myself and I would like to have a video with it. Can you film on the highway, or only when the car is stationary?

• December 17, 2020 10:26 AM PST
    Alishia Lester said:

I like the video but I would like to see more pictures taken with the drone. Also what was the most difficult part in flying that drone? I want to purchase a drone as well in the future

It does have a lot of sensors in order not to fly it in a tree/building/obstacles. You'll get accustomed in no time. The most difficult part of flying it is keeping it steady when you go full manual. On automatic mode, it is a piece of cake.

• 29 posts
    December 17, 2020 10:57 AM PST
    Andrei Mihalache said:
    Alishia Lester said: